Our Board


The Local Workforce Development Board (LWBD) represents a wide variety of individuals, businesses, and organizations through the local area. The East Baton Rouge Parish Workforce Development Board comprises 23 members appointed by the CEO (mayor-president) of East Baton Rouge Parish to serve staggered, two- or three-year terms. The board consists of private sector and public sector members.

Private sector members may represent high demand industries such as technology, healthcare, insurance, construction, financial education, transportation, manufacturing, telecommunications, etc. The Board’s chairperson and co-chairperson must be representatives of the private sector. 

Public sector members represent labor unions & apprenticeship programs, veterans programs, community-based organizations, vocational rehabilitation etc.

Local Workforce Development Area 21 has the following committees:

Executive Committee - The Executive Committee acts on behalf of the full board between meetings when such action is necessary.                     

Youth and Young Adult Committee - The Youth and Young Adult Committee acts on behalf of the full board between meetings when such action is necessary to assist the LWDB with activities related to youth and young adult workforce activities.


Meeting Schedule

The Board meets every two months, in January, March, April, June, August, October, and December. Please visit our board events calendar for more details. 


Board of Directors



Board Members

Name & Title Organization or Agency Name



Kelly LeDuff, Co-Owner (Chair) Open Eyes Safety LLC 
Joshua Callegan, Workforce Development Coordinator (Co-Chair) Jacobs Field Services  
Steven Bomar, Workforce Development Training Coordinator

Performance Contractors, Inc.

Kenneth Champagne, SVP-Premium Finance Business Unit Confie Group
Scott Couper, Vice-President of HR & Workforce Development PALA Interstate
Blaine Grimes, Financial Education Coordinator Campus Federal Credit Union 
Darrel Lewis, Manager, Talent Manager The Brock Group
Anne Segura, Director of HR & Development Baton Rouge General Hospital 
Devin Zito, Executive Vice-President  General Informatics



Heather Stefan, Director Baton Rouge Area Electrical JATC
Louis Reine, President Louisiana AFL-CIO
Jonathan Waddell, Apprenticeship Dir. Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 198
Winifred Brooks, Area Director  Dept. of Children and Family Services
James Windom, Executive Director Capital Area Reentry Coalition
Dr. Girard Melancon, Exec. Dir. Of Workforce Dev. Baton Rouge Community College
Andrew Fitzgerald, Director of Business Intelligence  Baton Rouge Area Chamber (BRAC) 
Dawn Hall, Director of Adult and Continuing Education East Baton Rouge Parish School System
Andrea Morrison, Director of Career Services Louisiana Workforce Commission (LWC)
Maydel Schexnayder-Chatelain, District Supervisor currently Interim Regional Manger  Louisiana Rehabilitation Services
Kenny Lynch, Local Veterans Employment Rep. Louisiana Workforce Commission (LWC)




Contact us today! Contact us about our employer services!

Save Save


In partnership with

    City of Baton Rouge